WhatsApp has announced to take its “Delete for Everyone” feature to a next level. The new update by the company allowed its users to delete messages for everyone from seven minutes after the message sends to approximately 68 minutes, according to the media reports.
According to the WhatsAppBetaInfo, this new feature is currently available for the people using WhatsApp Android Beta version 2.18.69. It is expected to be released soon for the Android and iOS users.
WhatsApp had launched “Delete for Everyone” feature back in 2017 which allowed its over one billion users to unsent or delete the message which has been sent mistakenly in a private or group conversation. But, the WhatsApp users could only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending.
Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete or unsent messages for everyone, WhatsApp said in its updated FAQ. In order to delete the messages for everyone, both the sender and receiver must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for iPhone, Android or Windows Phone.