We all know that WhatsApps’s new policy would be enforced from May 15th. This is the policy where WhatsApp would openly share users’ data with Facebook. Users who don’t accept this updated policy would have limited access to the app.
In an official message, the developers stated:
“In order for you to have enough time to familiarize yourself with the changes at your own pace, we have extended the deadline for their adoption until May 15th.
If you have not accepted them by this time, WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, the functionality of your WhatsApp account will be limited until the changes are accepted. For a short period of time, you will be able to receive calls and notifications; but you will not be able to read and send messages in the application.”
The company is not coming slow. Even after users’ threats to other apps like Telegram and Signal, the company plans to follow its policy.
The company said that users should either agree with the new rules by the mentioned date or export their chat history and account report on Android and iOS by May 15th. If users choose the second option and delete their data, they won’t be able to rejoin the app later.
News Desk is the author at Research Snipers covering all technology news including Google, Apple, Android, Xiaomi, Huawei, Samsung News, and More. News Desk is managed by a senior editor at Research Snipers.