May is here, and as said earlier, WhatsApp will impose its crucial policies on May 15th. If you haven’t accepted those policies, you better do it while you still have the chance, or your account would have limited functionalities. WhatsApp will keep on reminding you until you have accepted the policies.
According to a report, an account with limited usage won’t access their chat list. However, they still would be able to open a new message and respond to it. Similarly, they could also be able to receive incoming audio and video calls.
Then, after a few weeks, you will not receive calls and messages at all. WhatsApp has not shared an exact date for each limitation it intends to impose.
On the other hand, the company has assured that it won’t be deleting accounts. But it would be almost useless if you don’t accept the policies.
It has been a long time since I joined Research Snipers. Though I have been working as a part-time tech-news blogger for the past few months, it still feels good to be part of the team. Besides this, I am working with a Canadian-based real estate business and running my own financial blog.