South Africa Announces T20 Squad Against Pakistan


South Africa has announced their squad for the T20 series against Pakistan, which will be led by Henry Klaassen as a T20 team captain for South Africa.

South Africa has announced an 18-member squad for the three-match T20 series, which includes only four players currently in Pakistan for the Test series, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dwaine Pretorius, George Linde and Lotho Sipamla.

The T20 series, which will be played from February 11 to 14, will feature South Africa without key veterans Rasi van der Dussen, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Quenton de Kock, Faf du Plessis and Anrich Nortje, as The players will return home to prepare for the home series against Australia.

Cricket South Africa director Graeme Smith said the selection of players reflected the difficulties faced by the coronavirus.

We have to think differently to make the T20 series interesting as well as to prepare for the Test series at home from Australia,” he added.

He said the measures were an example of how some cricketing nations could ensure more than one tour in three to four months, despite coronavirus problems.

South Africa have for the first time included batsmen Ryan Rickleton and Jacques Snyman in the T20 series, as well as bowlers Akole Sele and Nendre Burger. The three T20 matches of the series will be played on February 11, 13 and 14 in Lahore.

South Africa’s T20 squad for the series consists of these players.

Henry Klassen, Nendre Burger, Akhole Sele, Jr. Dala, B. Jrn Fortin, Reza Hendricks, George Linde, Jenman Milan, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Devin Pretorius, Ryan Reckleton, Tabriz Shamsi, Lotho Sipamla, Joe Joss Gallant Storman and Pete Van Biljon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *