Punjab Imposes Smart Lockdown in 6 Cities – Research Snipers

Punjab Imposes Smart Lockdown in 6 Cities

smart lockdown

Considering the recent surge in the COVID-19 cases, the government of Punjab has imposed a smart lockdown in the different areas of the 6 cities in the province.

As per the shared details, a notification has been issued by the provincial government which states that the various localities of Lahore, Multan, Rawalpindi, Bahawalpur, Bhakkar, and other cities have been placed under smart lockdown.

The Punjab government imposed the smart lockdown in COVID-19 hotspots to stem the spread of the novel coronavirus, read the notification.

Also Read: LHC Extended the Date to Submit Arguments to Permanently Ban TikTok

In Lahore, the smart lockdown has been imposed in Valencia Town, Paragon city, Johar Town, DHA, and other localities.

Multan’s Jalilabad, Gulgasht Colony, Garden Town, Khan Village Housing Society, and other areas have been put under the mart lockdown.

In Bahawalpur, Hashmi Garden, Model Town, Satellite Town, New Sadiq Colony, and other areas have been sealed.

Schools, mosques, shopping centers, parks, etc will be closed in the areas, however, essential services and supplies like pharmacy, ration, drinking water, and medical emergency, will be granted an exemption from the lockdown restrictions.

More Read: PM is of the view that a city is run just like a country

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *