Punjab govt imposes a 15-day smart lockdown in seven cities; Here are the details of the areas

It has been decided by the authorities that as many as seven cities of Punjab will undergo a 15-day smart lockdown that will be commenced from today (Friday) and last till July 24.

According to the notification issued by the Primary and Secondary Healthcare Department on Thursday, under the Punjab Infectious Diseases Ordinance 2020 the provincial government of Punjab has imposed a smart lockdown in Lahore, Multan, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Sialkot, Gujrat, and Rawalpindi till 24 July, 2020 midnight.

Read Also: Complete Details About Education Institutes Reopening in September


As per the details, the areas of Lahore where the Punjab government has decided to impose the lockdown are included A2 Block Township, EME Society, Main Bazaar Chungi Amr Sadhu, Punjab Government Servants Housing Scheme, Wapda Town, C-Block Jauhar Town, and Green City.

According to the notification about Lahore, all markets, shopping malls, restaurants, offices (public and private) shall remain closed in these areas during the lockdown. “There shall be a complete ban on the gatherings of all kinds for social, religious, or any other purpose,” the notification reads.


The details said that the areas of Rawalpindi where the people will face a lockdown are included Dhokekhabba, Gulistan Colony, Range Road Area, Lane No. 4 Peshawar Road, and PIA Colony.


On the other hand, the administration has advised the people of Multan to remain at their houses who are living in SNGPL Residential colony, Hoor Banaspati Mills, Custom Office Colony, and Kalma Chowk.


The areas of Gujranwala are Wapda Town and People’s Colony X,Y,Z Block.


The people of Faisalabad living in below-mentioned areas to face smart lockdown;

  • Waris Pura Gole Chowk (Resedential and commercial areas)
  • D-Type Colony
  • Mandi Quarter Allama Iqbal Colony
  • Raza Abad
  • Raza Garden, Eden Garden, Abdullah Garden, Al-Najaf Colony
  • Muslim Town B-Block, Muslim Town-i
  • W,X and Y Block of Medinah Town
  • Peoples colony No 1
  • From Lahore road up to Naya Bazar and all areas including it as well as adjoining streets
  • Main Bazar Khurrianwala including Sultan Market and New shopping centre
  • Main Bazar/Market Maukuana
  • Masjid Bazar and Road from City Church to Nishat Cinema Chowk
  • Aminabad-Nisar Colony of Samnabad


The people living in these mention areas of Sialkot will be under lockdown for 15 days.

  • Tauseef Market near Fawara Chowk, Tehsil district
  • Al-Yousuf Plaza Pasrur Road, Tehsil district
  • Roaras Road, Miano Pura, Tehsil district
  • Qayum Street, Shahab pura, Tehsil district
  • Mazauffar Pur, Tehsil district

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *