PSL Franchises Agree to PSL T10 League in December – Research Snipers

PSL Franchises Agree to PSL T10 League in December

All the six franchises of Pakistan Super League (PSL) have agreed to play in the T10 PSL series in December, as per sources.

The six franchises namely; Multan Sultan, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United and Karachi Kings—participated in a meeting that was conducted with the Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman—Najam Sethi and agreed on this point of introducing a T10 league by the end of this year.

The meeting was held at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium before the thrilling match between Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars.

The PCB Chairman informed that the idea of a T10 league was suggested by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and a discussion session was conducted among the franchise owners before the decision of launching T10 league was finalized.

Also Read: Offices, Hotels and Wedding Halls to Remain Closed for PSL3 Final on 25th March

He further mentioned that the same teams would be taking part in the league however a separate draft would be held for this format and would be scheduled in December.

Meanwhile, Karachi is being prepared to host the final match of the current T20 PSL series. The Chief Minister of Sindh Murad Ali Shah has instructed the administration of Karachi to start beautifying the city to create a festive kind of atmosphere for the upcoming final match on the 25th of March.

Murad Ali Shah while leading a meeting on Friday for reviewing the arrangement for the PSL final said that the event would be followed by many more international kinds of events.

The Chief Minister insisted to media for playing a constructive role in order to improve the city’s image so that the city could hold many more such events in future.

He directed the city administration to finalise all the preparations by the 15th of March.

More Read: Shuttle Bus Service for PSL Final Karachi has been announced—Govt. of Sindh