PSL 2020 to Start from Feb 20 – Research Snipers

PSL 2020 to Start from Feb 20

PSL 2020

The most awaited series PSL is all set to take off on 20th February and the schedule has been released by the Pakistan cricket board on Wednesday.

The schedule shows the duration of the match starting from February 20th till March 22nd. All the matches will be played on the home ground. In total 34 matches will be played at 4 different venues.

When the schedule was released, PCB placed a countdown clock at the entrance of Gaddafi stadium Lahore where 2 eliminator rounds and the final will be held.

Also Read: ProtonMail Reveals New Services to Compete Against Google

The first match will be taking place in Karachi between Quetta Gladiators and the 2-time champions Islamabad United. The stadium will also feature the sole qualifier match.

Of all the 34 matches; 14 will be played in Lahore, 9 in Karachi, 8 in Rawalpindi and 3 in Multan. All the defending champions will be playing 4 scheduled fixtures in Karachi, 3 in Lahore, 2 in Rawalpindi and 1 in Multan.

Lahore Qalandars will play 8 matches in Lahore and 1 in Karachi and 1 in Rawalpindi. Islamabad United will be playing 3 matches in Lahore, 2 in Karachi and 5 in Rawalpindi. Multan Sultans will play 5 matches in Lahore, 1 in Karachi, 3 in Multan and 1 in Rawalpindi. Lastly, Karachi Kings will be playing 2 matches in Lahore, 5 in Karachi, 1 in Multan and 2 in Rawalpindi.

Tickets will be on sale from 20th January.

After the schedule release chairman Ehsan Mani said that as we have brought the test cricket back to Pakistan, hosting the PSL is a big achievement. He was very happy to announce the event schedule; 4 venues and 34 matches.

Chairman further told that there are 425 players overseas from 22 countries who have registered for the series. And this year the tournament will be featuring 36 foreign stars.

More Read: Karachi Witnessed Season’s Lowest Temperature on Jan 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *