PM Khan to Announce New Visa Policy Today – Research Snipers

PM Khan to Announce New Visa Policy Today

new visa policy

Fawad Chaudhry—the federal minister for Information and Broadcasting has said that the Prime Minister—Imran Khan would be announcing a new visa policy today for one hundred and ninety countries for promoting tourism and investments in the country.

While conversing with media along with the Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Media—Iftikhar Durrani in the federal capital, he said that e-visa facility would initially be given to 5 nations, which includes Malaysia, the United Kingdom, Turkey, China and the United Arab Emirates.

He further added that later it would be extended to one hundred and seventy nations. He said that ninety countries would be offered business visa, while fifty-five nations would be given visa-on-arrival.

Also Read: NA Rejects Bill Seeking Ban on Alcohol

Chaudhry also mentioned that the visa policy of journalists was also being worked out for facilitating the western journalists, which would have even good effects for the Pakistan media persons in return.

He said that visa fee has also been decreased significantly for attracting more and more tourists to Pakistan.

The minister said that the government intends to write to the Indian embassy for granting visas to the Pakistani journalists, who wished to cover the upcoming general elections in India.

He asked media to play its role in broadcasting a softer image of Pakistan.

More Read: Google to Introduce Digital Skills Programme in Pakistan