Pakistan Railways Releases Time Schedule of KCR


On Tuesday, Pakistan Railways released the time schedule of Karachi Circular Railway (KCR) which is resuming from November 19th. The first train will leave from Orangi railway station at 6:30 am.

Pakistan Railways is all set to introduce partial Karachi Circular Railways (KCR) operation from November 19.

As per the reports, the first train will depart from Orangi railway station at 6:30 am for up track and the local train on down track will leave from Marshalling Yard Pipri railway station at 7:00 am, while, the railway authorities decided to run each train from both stations after every 3 hours.

The train will have stopovers at Manghopir, SITE, Departure Yard, Shah Abdul Latif, Baldia, Lyari, Wazir Mansion, Karachi City Station, Malir Colony, Karachi Cantt Station, Drigh Road, Drigh Colony, Airport, Malir, Landhi, Jumma Goth, Bin Qasim, and Baldia Nullah before reaching Marshalling Yard Pipri railway station at 9:15 am.

The 2nd train will leave the Orangi railway station at 10:00 am whereas the third train will leave at 01:00 pm and the 4th at 04:00 pm.

For the down track, the local train will depart from Marshalling Yard railway station at 07:00 am, covering the same stops to reach Orangi railway station at 09:45 am.

The second train will leave the Marshalling Yard railway station at 09:30 am; the third at 01:00 pm and the fourth at 04:30 pm. The fare of the train was fixed up to Rs50 for the one-sided journey.

Earlier, the PR announced to partially resume Karachi Circular Railway (KCR) from November 16th in stages, but it was hindered due to the non-finalization of the arrangements.

On Sunday, 10 bodies, a power van, and 2 engines reached Karachi from Rawalpindi for the KCR.

More read: Huawei Focuses On Selling Honor Devices To Survive U.S. Embargo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *