London Stock Exchange went down for an Hour – Research Snipers

London Stock Exchange went down for an Hour

Europe’s largest stock exchange, London Stock Exchange went down for an hour on Thursday, 7th June. An unknown error prevented the whole business from starting work on time.

The exchange’s opening auction was prevented by the glitch but it is yet unknown what caused the glitch. The trade starts at 8.00 a.m. BST (3.00 a.m. ET) but some issue stopped the key mechanism from working properly thus delayed the trade.

By 8.40 a.m. the issue remained and the prices for stocks were unavailable. Stock prices listed on FTSE 100, Britain’s benchmark share index was affected due to the glitch.

Must read: New CEO appointed of London Stock Exchange Group

Finally, the London Stock Exchange started trading at 9.00 a.m. BST (4.00 a.m. ET) followed by a 15-minute auction to know the opening prices of the securities traded at the business venue.