GB’s Newly Elected Assembly takes Oath


33 newly elected members of the Gilgit-Baltistan Assembly take an oath today, whereas the election of Speaker and Deputy Speaker will take place on November 26th.

As per the reports, Fida Muhammad Nashad Gilgit-Baltistan Assembly Speaker controlled the oath to the newly elected members.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), Pakistan Muslim League-N, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam ticket, and 23 independently elected members besides 6 technocrats and 3 reserved seats for women. Successful members took the oath.

Moreover, the Gilgit-Baltistan Assembly session will continue tomorrow, and voting for the Speaker and Deputy Speaker will take place at the same time.

It may be recalled that the Gilgit-Baltistan Assembly has 33 members while Amjad Hussain PPP provincial president Advocate had won 2 seats and took oath on 1 seat and emptied the other.

The Gilgit-Baltistan Assembly has 24 general seats, 6 for women and 3 for technocrats, which are divided according to the number of members of the parties that have won direct voting.

Note that the Gilgit-Baltistan Election Commission had previously released the official results of 24 constituencies and 9 reserved seats in the Provincial Assembly.

For the first time in the history of the Gilgit-Baltistan Assembly, PPP provincial president Amjad Advocate won from 2 constituencies, Gilgit Constituency 1 and Constituency 4 Nagar.

Out of 33 direct seats in the Gilgit-Baltistan Assembly, the PTI won 10 out of 24 seats, the PPP 3 and the PML-N 2.

More read: Ravi Motors to Launch Aprilia Sports Bikes in Pakistan at International Prices

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *