All About FIFA World Cup 2018

For the first time in history, Russia will host the FIFA World Cup 2018.  The football world cup will start from 14th June 2018 and end on 15th July 2018. Russia was awarded the right to host the world cup on 2nd December 2010. Since 2006 it will be the first world cup to be hosted in Europe. 32 national teams will take part in the competition. 31 teams will be selected through qualifying competitions while the host team is automatically selected.

How many matches will be played?

64 matches will be played in 12 different venues located in 11 cities of Russia

Where will be the final of FIFA World Cup?

On 15th July final will be held in Moscow at Luzhniki Stadium

Which teams have qualified?

Till now countries that have qualified for the FIFA World Cup 2018 are Russia, Belgium, Brazil, Iran, Japan, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, and South Korea.

Must read: FIFA 2018 game debuts for PlayStation, Xbox & PC

Visa-free policy by Russia for FIFA World Cup:

The good news is that those who have a ticket for FIFA World Cup matches, they won’t require a visa to travel to Russia to watch the match. Between 11 host cities, Russia will provide free travel for the fans, but you need to have the ticket for the game.

Russia’s deputy prime minister and the chairman of the local organizing committee for the World Cup Vitaly Mutko said “Russia has an obligation towards FIFA and we’re ready to start. Everything is working and we’re ready to start. We have taken every possible measure to guarantee security and safety of those traveling to Russia.”

Video technology to assist referees:

Video technology might be used to assist referees as IFA president Gianni Infantino said two years back that they are working on video technology and it might be ready for upcoming 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Favorites to win the World Cup:

Brazil, Germany, France, Argentina, and Spain can be the top 5. Brazil is the personal favorite out of the lot, which one is yours?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *