WhatsApp has released ‘Delete For Everyone’ feature that will allow WhatsApp users to delete the wrongly or unintentionally send messages from everywhere. WhatsApp ‘Delete for everyone’ feature is launched on Android, iOS, and Windows devices as per the reports. Previously called ‘WhatsApp Recall’ will allow users to delete texts, images, voice messages, GIFs, locations, contacts, quotes, status replies that they send accidentally. Stickers might also be added to this list in future. Now as per the report ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature has rolled out to a slow start. It is important that both recipient and sender are using an updated version of WhatsApp to use this feature.
Also read: Unsend the risky message on WhatsApp soon
When the sender will recall the message, WhatsApp will send a fake copy of the message to the receiver. The receiver will receive it and the message will not be saved in chat history of the recipient. Thus the device of the recipient will not send a notification to the person. The fake copy of the message will look for a similar ID on the database. The ID will be discovered and the message will be withdrawn. Now under certain circumstances, this feature will not operate.
The quoted message cannot be deleted. It will not function on a Broadcast List. The message can only be recalled after 7 minutes of sending it. This feature will not operate on Symbian OS.
Users of WhatsApp need to look out for the updated version of the app. Also, try to uninstall and reinstall the app which backing up your chat data.